Loading Events

What’s on

Events Search and Views Navigation

July 2019

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Sat, July 6 @ 10.00 am - Sun, January 5 @ 6.00 pm
York St Mary’s, Castlegate
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Step inside the paintings, world and mind of the 19th century impressionist painter

More »

November 2019

Christmas at York Castle Museum

Christmas at York Castle Museum

Sat Nov 16 @ 9.30 am - Sun Nov 17 @ 5.00 pm
York Castle Museum, Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Every weekend the museum’s decorated Victorian street Kirkgate will come to life – will you spot Ebenezer Scrooge as he walks the cobbles?

More »

St Leonard’s Christmas Fair

Sun Nov 24 @ 12.00 pm - 4.00 pm
York Railway Institute Sports Grounds, Hamilton Drive
York, YO24 4NT United Kingdom
+ Google Map

As well as festive refreshments, there will be games and prizes, a tombola and a raffle, plus entertainment from a choir

More »

December 2019

York Early Music Christmas Festival 2019

York Early Music Christmas Festival 2019

Sat Dec 7 @ 6.30 pm - Sat Dec 14 @ 10.00 pm
Various venues, United Kingdom

The York Early Music Christmas Festival is back for another year!

More »

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Thu, December 12 - Sat, January 4
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
+ Google Map

A Magic mirror iPad, an ugly truth told to an evil step mother, a poisoned red apple and a beautiful enchanted Princess all come together with seven little men to tell the fabulously exciting story of Snow White….

More »
An Evening with Michael Portillo

An Evening with Michael Portillo

Thu Dec 12 @ 7.30 pm
Central Hall, University of York, Heslington
York, YO10 5DD United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Michael Portillo makes a rare appearance in York to talk about his life and career.

More »
+ Export Events