Loading Events

What’s on › History

Events Search and Views Navigation

March 2018

Yorkshire’s Jurassic World

Fri, March 23 - Mon, March 23
Yorkshire Museum Museum Gardens
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom

Take an epic journey back through 150 million years of Yorkshire to discover lost giants and the changing worlds they inhabited

More »

March 2019

Home! at Goddards

Home! at Goddards

Fri Mar 1 - Sun Nov 3
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom

With new displays exploring this unique Yorkshire home from its beginnings in 1925 through to the current day, learn more about the Terry family home

More »

Museum of Broken Relationships

Fri, March 22 @ 9.30 am - Sun, March 22 @ 5.00 pm
York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom

Just as Britain is set to break up with the European Union, York Castle Museum brings a collection of stories and symbolic possessions to the city which relate to the ways we fall out of love

More »

August 2019

September 2019

Life and Death in Eboracum

Life and Death in Eboracum

Sat, September 7 @ 10.00 am - Mon, September 7 @ 5.00 pm
DIG St Saviour's Church, St Saviourgate
York, YO1 8NN United Kingdom

This new exhibition explores the fascinating evidence for the city’s trades, cultures and traditions, uncovered over four decades of excavations

More »
Heritage Open Days Festival

Heritage Open Days Festival

Fri Sep 13 - Sun Sep 22
Various venues United Kingdom
Free

Each September thousands of volunteers across the country invite you to experience local history, architecture and culture. All for free. This year's festival will run 13-22 September. What will you discover?!

More »
Brass, Steel and Fire

Brass, Steel and Fire

Thu, September 26 - Mon, April 13
National Railway Museum Leeman Road
York, YO26 4XJ United Kingdom

See the original Rocket and journey through a great age of innovation when vicars, lace-makers and miners brought their own…

More »

October 2019

National Chocolate Week

Wed Oct 16 @ 10.30 am - Sun Oct 20 @ 5.00 pm
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom

Join in the chocolate fueled celebrations at the former home of one of York's chocolate families. Come and indulge yourself…

More »

Living History At The Hall

Wed Oct 30 @ 12.00 pm - 4.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed, July 31 at 12.00 pm

One event on Sat, August 3 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 14 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 21 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 28 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, October 30 at 12.00 pm

Barley Hall 2 Coffee Yard, Stonegate
York, YO1 8AR United Kingdom
£3.50 – £6.50

Join us at Barley Hall to meet one of our volunteer Costumed Interpretation Guides as they showcase late medieval life…

More »

November 2019

Remembrance Sunday

Remembrance Sunday

Sun Nov 10 @ 11.00 am
Yorkshire Air Museum Elvington
York, YO41 4AU United Kingdom

The annual gathering to remember the sacrifice of the British and Free French aircrews that served at Elvington during World…

More »
+ Export Events