Loading Events

What’s on › Family

Events Search and Views Navigation

March 2018

Yorkshire’s Jurassic World

Fri, March 23 - Mon, March 23
Yorkshire Museum Museum Gardens
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom

Take an epic journey back through 150 million years of Yorkshire to discover lost giants and the changing worlds they inhabited

More »

March 2019

July 2019

Sporty Summer

Sporty Summer

Thu Jul 18 @ 10.30 am - Sun Sep 29 @ 5.00 pm
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom
Free with admission

Challenge the family to a game of tennis, have a leisurely game of boules on our bowling green or try your hand at clock golf

More »

September 2019

Heritage Open Days Festival

Heritage Open Days Festival

Fri Sep 13 - Sun Sep 22
Various venues United Kingdom
Free

Each September thousands of volunteers across the country invite you to experience local history, architecture and culture. All for free. This year's festival will run 13-22 September. What will you discover?!

More »
The Boy Who Cried Wolf!

The Boy Who Cried Wolf!

Thu Sep 26 @ 1.30 pm - Sat Oct 12 @ 1.30 pm
York Theatre Royal York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
£10 – £16

This beautiful warming wintery tale brings the story of a bother of a boy, a mithered mother and a grand…

More »

York Balloon Fiesta 2019

Fri Sep 27 - Sun Sep 29
York Racecourse Knavesmire Road
York, YO23 1EX United Kingdom
Free

The event includes over 50 hot air balloons over the weekend performing mass launches, night glows and tethered displays

More »

October 2019

York Shine 10k

Fri Oct 4 @ 7.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Rowntree Park Terry Avenue
York, YO23 1JQ United Kingdom
£14.99

As the sun sets, friends and family gather. Special moments are shared. And the streets are bathed in the glow…

More »

Harry Potter Weekend

Sat Oct 19 @ 10.30 am - 4.30 pm
York Bird Of Prey Centre Tollerton Rd
Huby, YO61 1JB GB
£7.50 – £32

Harry Potter themed weekend with LOADS of activities for the whole family including:= *Meet Our Characters *Fancy Dress *Crafts Area…

More »
The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid

Sat Oct 19 @ 2.00 pm - 7.00 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£10 – £12

A Sea King lived in a coral Palace at the bottom of the sea with his mermaid daughters, who were all very happy with their lives, except one...

More »

Living History At The Hall

Wed Oct 30 @ 12.00 pm - 4.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wed, July 31 at 12.00 pm

One event on Sat, August 3 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 14 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 21 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, August 28 at 12.00 pm

One event on Wed, October 30 at 12.00 pm

Barley Hall 2 Coffee Yard, Stonegate
York, YO1 8AR United Kingdom
£3.50 – £6.50

Join us at Barley Hall to meet one of our volunteer Costumed Interpretation Guides as they showcase late medieval life…

More »
Alien Bugs & Half Term Trails  Copy

Fungi Foray

Wed Oct 30 @ 1.30 pm - 3.30 pm
The Yorkshire Arboretum Castle Howard
York, YO60 7BY United Kingdom

Join in the hunt for fungi around the arboretum, see what you can find and get your specimens identified by…

More »
+ Export Events