Loading Events

What’s on › Comedy

Events Search and Views Navigation

November 2019

John Kearns

John Kearns

Thu Nov 14 @ 7.30 pm
The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£12

John Kearns returns! Still a slave to dairy, the Gregorian calendar and Greenwich Mean Time, he is flesh and blood…

More »

Kate Smuthwaite: Stand-Up Tour

Fri Nov 15 @ 7.30 pm - 10.30 pm
The Artful Dodger 47 Micklegate
York, YO1 6LJ United Kingdom
£15

Award-winning comedian and activist hits York with new show owning her notoriety  TV and radio star Kate Smurthwaite is headed to…

More »

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

Fri Nov 15 @ 8.00 pm - 10.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, April 27 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, May 11 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, June 8 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, July 13 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, August 16 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, September 13 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, October 11 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, November 15 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, December 20 at 8.00 pm

York Barbican Paragon St
York, YO10 4NT
£19.70 – £23.15

Welcome to the Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club - bringing the best live stand-up to York

More »
Rhys James

Rhys James

Sat Nov 16 @ 7.30 pm
The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£12

Mock The Week regular and star of his own BBC Radio 4 series, Rhys James heads out on his first…

More »
Elf Lyons

Elf Lyons

Thu Nov 21 @ 7.30 pm
The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£13

Following her sold out run at last year’s Edinburgh Festival Fringe, 2017’s Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Show Nominee Elf Lyons…

More »

Dodgy Comedy

Mon Nov 25 @ 8.00 pm - 10.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 8.00 pm on day Last of the month, repeating indefinitely

The Artful Dodger 47 Micklegate
York, YO1 6LJ United Kingdom
£3 – £5

Come and join us for a night of comedy, hosted by the lovely comedy boy, Chris Booker. We will have…

More »

Last Tuesday Comedy Club

Tue Nov 26 @ 8.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tue, August 27 at 8.00 pm

One event on Tue, September 24 at 8.00 pm

One event on Tue, October 29 at 8.00 pm

One event on Tue, November 26 at 8.00 pm

The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£5 – £8

The Basements alternative comedy sensation the Burning Duck Comedy Club is teaming up with Danielle Ward (Host of the Sony…

More »
Darren Harriott: Good Heart Yute

Darren Harriott: Good Heart Yute

Sat Nov 30 @ 7.30 pm
The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£12.50

Best Newcomer Nominee Darren considers himself a good person. Now he's 30 and he's never been in love. It can't…

More »

December 2019

Jayde Adams

Jayde Adams

Thu Dec 5 @ 7.30 pm
The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£12

In 2019 if you want to be a 'successful independent woman person' you better have something you want to say…

More »

The Velma Celli Show

Fri Dec 6 @ 8.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Fri, September 6 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, October 4 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, November 1 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, December 6 at 8.00 pm

The Basement Picturehouses City Screen, 13-17 Coney St
York, YO1 9QL United Kingdom
£15

The musical theatre comedy revue show includes classic show tunes, stand up comedy, jazz standards and even sing alongs

More »
Rob Beckett: Wallop

Rob Beckett: Wallop

Thu Dec 12 @ 8.00 pm - 11.00 pm
York Barbican Paragon St
York, YO10 4NT
£26.55

The comedian has had a busy few years, hosting BBC One’s All Together Now and as a team captain on Channel 4’s 8 Out of 10 Cats, but now he’s back on the road

More »
Right Here Right Now: December

Right Here Right Now: December

Fri Dec 20 @ 7.30 pm
Friargate Theatre Lower Friargate
York, YO1 9SL United Kingdom
£5

It’s CHRISTMAS TIME, mistletoe and wine, and… well who knows what, as York’s very own comedy improv troop get together one last time in 2019 with their own brand of sensational silliness based on audience suggestions

More »

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

Fri Dec 20 @ 8.00 pm - 10.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, April 27 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, May 11 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, June 8 at 8.00 pm

One event on Sat, July 13 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, August 16 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, September 13 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, October 11 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, November 15 at 8.00 pm

One event on Fri, December 20 at 8.00 pm

York Barbican Paragon St
York, YO10 4NT
£19.70 – £23.15

Welcome to the Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club - bringing the best live stand-up to York

More »

Dodgy Comedy

Mon Dec 30 @ 8.00 pm - 10.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 8.00 pm on day Last of the month, repeating indefinitely

The Artful Dodger 47 Micklegate
York, YO1 6LJ United Kingdom
£3 – £5

Come and join us for a night of comedy, hosted by the lovely comedy boy, Chris Booker. We will have…

More »

January 2020

Dodgy Comedy

Mon, January 27 @ 8.00 pm - 10.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 8.00 pm on day Last of the month, repeating indefinitely

The Artful Dodger 47 Micklegate
York, YO1 6LJ United Kingdom
£3 – £5

Come and join us for a night of comedy, hosted by the lovely comedy boy, Chris Booker. We will have…

More »
+ Export Events