Loading Events

What’s on › Art and photography

Events Search and Views Navigation

July 2019

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Sat, July 6 @ 10.00 am - Sun, January 5 @ 6.00 pm
York St Mary’s, Castlegate
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Step inside the paintings, world and mind of the 19th century impressionist painter

More »

October 2019

Home and Away – Exhibition

Sat Oct 5 @ 12.00 pm - Sat Nov 16 @ 6.30 pm
Golden Ball 2 Cromwell Road
York, YO1 6DU GB

An exhibition of landscape paintings and prints by Kate Pettitt and Anna Harding at the Golden Ball, York.

More »

Making a Masterpiece: Bouts and Beyond

Fri, October 11 - Sun, January 26
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States

The imagination, science and sublime skill behind the creation of an iconic artwork will be the focus of the major new exhibition at York Art Gallery this autumn

More »

November 2019

Art for Christmas – Community Exhibition

Art for Christmas – Community Exhibition

Fri Nov 15 @ 10.30 am - Sun Dec 15 @ 4.00 pm
Nunnington Hall Nunnington
York, YO62 5UY United Kingdom

The Art for Christmas exhibition is a creative platform for artists to showcase a mixed media of work, and celebrates the best arts and crafts from Yorkshire and beyond

More »

Piccadilly Art Market

Sun Nov 17 @ 11.00 am - 5.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun, December 8 at 11.00 am

One event on Sun, December 15 at 11.00 am

Spark:York 17-21 Piccadilly
York, YO1 9PB

Charlotte Dawson founder/organiser of York RiverArt Market has teamed up with us to bring you a series of winter art markets at Spark

More »

Pilgrim illumination of Selby Abbey

Fri Nov 22 @ 6.00 pm - 9.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sat, November 23 at 6.00 pm

One event on Sun, November 24 at 6.00 pm

Free

Dramatic and spectacular light and sound show that will illuminate the front aspect of Selby Abbey. The event, by acclaimed…

More »

December 2019

Piccadilly Art Market

Sun Dec 8 @ 11.00 am - 5.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun, December 8 at 11.00 am

One event on Sun, December 15 at 11.00 am

Spark:York 17-21 Piccadilly
York, YO1 9PB

Charlotte Dawson founder/organiser of York RiverArt Market has teamed up with us to bring you a series of winter art markets at Spark

More »

Piccadilly Art Market

Sun Dec 15 @ 11.00 am - 5.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun, December 8 at 11.00 am

One event on Sun, December 15 at 11.00 am

Spark:York 17-21 Piccadilly
York, YO1 9PB

Charlotte Dawson founder/organiser of York RiverArt Market has teamed up with us to bring you a series of winter art markets at Spark

More »
+ Export Events