Loading Events

What’s on

Events Search and Views Navigation

March 2018

Yorkshire’s Jurassic World

Fri, March 23 - Mon, March 23
Yorkshire Museum Museum Gardens
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom

Take an epic journey back through 150 million years of Yorkshire to discover lost giants and the changing worlds they inhabited

More »

March 2019

Home! at Goddards

Home! at Goddards

Fri Mar 1 - Sun Nov 3
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom

With new displays exploring this unique Yorkshire home from its beginnings in 1925 through to the current day, learn more about the Terry family home

More »

Museum of Broken Relationships

Fri, March 22 @ 9.30 am - Sun, March 22 @ 5.00 pm
York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom

Just as Britain is set to break up with the European Union, York Castle Museum brings a collection of stories and symbolic possessions to the city which relate to the ways we fall out of love

More »

April 2019

Children Curate

Fri Apr 12 @ 10.00 am - Sat Aug 31 @ 5.00 pm
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Included with general admission

Anthony Shaw's impressive collection of art, assembled over the last 45 years, is on long-term loan to York Art Gallery.…

More »

May 2019

One Billion Journeys

Fri May 24 @ 10.00 am - Sun Aug 11 @ 6.00 pm
National Railway Museum Leeman Road
York, YO26 4XJ United Kingdom
Free

“A train is a big temporary family or a small floating society, which condenses the diversity of life.” New for…

More »

Michael Lyons: Ancient and Modern

Sat, May 25 @ 10.00 am - Sat, April 4 @ 5.00 pm
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Free

Large scale sculpture by internationally acclaimed artist Michael Lyons will be displayed in a major new outside exhibition in York…

More »

June 2019

Driving Miss Daisy

Driving Miss Daisy

Fri Jun 7 - Sat Jun 29
York Theatre Royal York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
£15 – £33.50

An entertaining and heart-warming story of a growing friendship against the backdrop of the American Civil Rights movement

More »

Everyday Beautiful

Fri Jun 7 @ 10.00 am - Sat Jul 6 @ 5.00 pm
Lotte Inch Gallery 14 Bootham
York, YO30 7BL United Kingdom
Free

Perfectly Functional Ceramics for the Everyday and the Unexpected For centuries the emphasis on what we eat our food from…

More »

Giuliana Lazzerini Solo Exhibition

Sat Jun 8 - Sat Jul 27
Blue Tree Gallery 23 Bootham
York, North Yorkshire YO307BW United Kingdom
Free

Our new exhibition features our artist in residence, Giuliana Lazzerini with a wonderful range of new paintings, full of colour, expression and vitality

More »

Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Tue Jun 25 - Sat Aug 31
Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre, Tower Street
York, YO1 9WD United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Considered by many to be Shakespeare’s greatest play, Hamlet is a dark and brooding psychological thriller

More »
+ Export Events