Loading Events

What’s on

Events Search and Views Navigation

March 2018

Yorkshire’s Jurassic World

Fri, March 23 - Mon, March 23
Yorkshire Museum Museum Gardens
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom

Take an epic journey back through 150 million years of Yorkshire to discover lost giants and the changing worlds they inhabited

More »

February 2019

The Pagan Lady of Peel

The Pagan Lady of Peel

Wed Feb 20 @ 10.00 am - Sun Sep 1 @ 5.00 pm
Jorvik Viking Centre Coppergate
York, YO1 9WT United Kingdom
Included in admission price

Isle of Man loan exhibition The importance of the mystical Viking role of ‘seer’ is being retold at JORVIK Viking…

More »

March 2019

Home! at Goddards

Home! at Goddards

Fri Mar 1 - Sun Nov 3
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom

With new displays exploring this unique Yorkshire home from its beginnings in 1925 through to the current day, learn more about the Terry family home

More »

Museum of Broken Relationships

Fri, March 22 @ 9.30 am - Sun, March 22 @ 5.00 pm
York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom

Just as Britain is set to break up with the European Union, York Castle Museum brings a collection of stories and symbolic possessions to the city which relate to the ways we fall out of love

More »

April 2019

Children Curate

Fri Apr 12 @ 10.00 am - Sat Aug 31 @ 5.00 pm
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Included with general admission

Anthony Shaw's impressive collection of art, assembled over the last 45 years, is on long-term loan to York Art Gallery.…

More »

June 2019

Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Tue Jun 25 - Sat Aug 31
Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre, Tower Street
York, YO1 9WD United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Considered by many to be Shakespeare’s greatest play, Hamlet is a dark and brooding psychological thriller

More »

July 2019

The Triumph of Pan

Sat Jul 13 @ 10.00 am - Sun Sep 22 @ 5.00 pm
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Included in admission

Nicolas Poussin’s The Triumph of Pan, one of the National Gallery’s most significant works, will be the centrepiece of a…

More »

York Maze

Sat Jul 13 @ 10.00 am - Mon Sep 2 @ 6.30 pm
York Maze Elvington Lane
York, YO19 5LT United Kingdom
£7 – £82.50

With over 20 different rides, attractions and shows to enjoy York Maze offers an amazing fun-filled full family day out

More »
Sporty Summer

Sporty Summer

Thu Jul 18 @ 10.30 am - Sun Sep 29 @ 5.00 pm
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom
Free with admission

Challenge the family to a game of tennis, have a leisurely game of boules on our bowling green or try your hand at clock golf

More »
+ Export Events