Loading Events

What’s on

Events Search and Views Navigation

March 2018

Yorkshire’s Jurassic World

Fri, March 23 - Mon, March 23
Yorkshire Museum Museum Gardens
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom

Take an epic journey back through 150 million years of Yorkshire to discover lost giants and the changing worlds they inhabited

More »

February 2019

The Pagan Lady of Peel

The Pagan Lady of Peel

Wed Feb 20 @ 10.00 am - Sun Sep 1 @ 5.00 pm
Jorvik Viking Centre Coppergate
York, YO1 9WT United Kingdom
Included in admission price

Isle of Man loan exhibition The importance of the mystical Viking role of ‘seer’ is being retold at JORVIK Viking…

More »

March 2019

Home! at Goddards

Home! at Goddards

Fri Mar 1 - Sun Nov 3
Goddards 27 Tadcaster Road
York, YO24 1GG United Kingdom

With new displays exploring this unique Yorkshire home from its beginnings in 1925 through to the current day, learn more about the Terry family home

More »

Museum of Broken Relationships

Fri, March 22 @ 9.30 am - Sun, March 22 @ 5.00 pm
York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom

Just as Britain is set to break up with the European Union, York Castle Museum brings a collection of stories and symbolic possessions to the city which relate to the ways we fall out of love

More »

April 2019

Children Curate

Fri Apr 12 @ 10.00 am - Sat Aug 31 @ 5.00 pm
York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Included with general admission

Anthony Shaw's impressive collection of art, assembled over the last 45 years, is on long-term loan to York Art Gallery.…

More »

May 2019

One Billion Journeys

Fri May 24 @ 10.00 am - Sun Aug 11 @ 6.00 pm
National Railway Museum Leeman Road
York, YO26 4XJ United Kingdom
Free

“A train is a big temporary family or a small floating society, which condenses the diversity of life.” New for…

More »

June 2019

Giuliana Lazzerini Solo Exhibition

Sat Jun 8 - Sat Jul 27
Blue Tree Gallery 23 Bootham
York, North Yorkshire YO307BW United Kingdom
Free

Our new exhibition features our artist in residence, Giuliana Lazzerini with a wonderful range of new paintings, full of colour, expression and vitality

More »
Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Tue Jun 25 - Sat Aug 31
Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre, Tower Street
York, YO1 9WD United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Considered by many to be Shakespeare’s greatest play, Hamlet is a dark and brooding psychological thriller

More »

July 2019

York Maze

Sat Jul 13 @ 10.00 am - Mon Sep 2 @ 6.30 pm
York Maze Elvington Lane
York, YO19 5LT United Kingdom
£7 – £82.50

With over 20 different rides, attractions and shows to enjoy York Maze offers an amazing fun-filled full family day out

More »

The Triumph of Pan

Tue Jul 16 @ 10.00 am - 5.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10.00 am, repeating until Sun, September 22

York Art Gallery Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United States
Included in admission

Nicolas Poussin’s The Triumph of Pan, one of the National Gallery’s most significant works, will be the centrepiece of a…

More »

Free Youth Activities

Tue Jul 16 @ 5.30 pm - 7.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5.30 pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tue, October 15

Rowntree Park Terry Avenue
York, YO23 1JQ United Kingdom
Free

Free Youth Activities at Rowntree Park. Football Arts & Crafts Sport Glitter Tattoos & Much Much More

More »
+ Export Events