Loading Events

← Back to Events

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

+ Google Map
Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom

January 2020

Jazz Hands Grand Showcase 2020

Jazz Hands Grand Showcase 2020

Thu Jan 30 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Feb 1 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£11 – £12

Under the theme of ‘decades’, JAZZ HANDS Dance and Musical Theatre present their annual showcase featuring popular show and pop tunes from across the decades

More »

February 2020

Made In Dagenham

Made In Dagenham

Wed Feb 5 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Feb 8 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£10 – £16

Based on a remarkable true story, this funny, touching and timeless musical remains as relevant today as ever before

More »
Chicago

Chicago

Thu Feb 13 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Feb 15 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£8 – £12

CHMS is bringing the chaos of Chicago in the roaring twenties to the Joseph Rowntree Theatre this February

More »
The Sorcerer

The Sorcerer

Thu Feb 20 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Feb 22 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£8 – £12

Chaos and ridiculously mismatched couples ensue in this hilarious and widely-adored operetta

More »
Pure Queen

Pure Queen

Sat Feb 29 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£18 – £20

Pure Queen authentically recreate the explosive live performances Queen are famous for

More »

March 2020

60s Showtime

Sun Mar 1 @ 7.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom

“Fings Ain’t What They Used To Be” set off a West End run of great British and American musicals with fantastic tunes in 1960, some of which are rarely staged today. Celebrate those great tunes from “Stop The World….”, “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes”, “Pickwick” and “Sweet Charity” as well as some great 60s pop music. Join Don Pears, Steve Cassidy and company as they re-live the shows & music of the 60s!

More »

The York Community Choir Festival 2020

Sat Mar 7 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Mar 14 @ 10.00 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom

York’s premier platform for choirs returns! 30 choirs in 7 concerts. A true mix of all styles from Rock and Pop, through Show Tunes to World Music, Folk Song and Classical. Featuring several choirs new to the festival, as well as choirs from primary schools that promise to delight everyone. This is a fundraising event for the Joseph Rowntree Theatre

More »
Guys and Dolls

Guys and Dolls

Thu Mar 19 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Mar 21 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£7 – £10

In 1930's New York, the stakes are high, and funds are low for Nathan Detroit!

More »
Calamity Jane

Calamity Jane

Wed Mar 25 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Mar 28 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13 – £18

The Bev Jones Music Company bring this classic musical back to York, all the way from the Windy City!

More »

April 2020

Crush: The Musical

Crush: The Musical

Thu Apr 2 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Apr 4 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£10 – £12

Flying Ducks brings you energetic, riotous routines with added hockey sticks and 'lashings of jolly good fun' in this coming of age, family friendly Northern Premiere

More »
Legally Blonde

Legally Blonde

Thu Apr 23 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Apr 25 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13 – £15

Follow Elle Woods on her journey of self-discovery while she chases her love interest to Harvard law school, battles stereotypes and scandal before realising her dream

More »
Wind in the Willows

Wind in the Willows

Wed Apr 29 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 2 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13 – £18

Join Ratty, Badger and Mole along with the impulsive Toad as they embark on a series of riotous adventures spiralling from Toads insatiable need for speed

More »

May 2020

Magic at the Movies

Magic at the Movies

Fri May 8 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 9 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£8 – £12

Spotlight Dance Academy's 11th annual show features their own A-list cast in three incredible shows. Full of ballet, tap, jazz, acro, street, contemporary and musical theatre

More »
Hello, Dolly!

Hello, Dolly!

Wed May 20 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 23 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13 – £18

New York's glamorous and meddlesome match-maker, the irresistible Dolly Levi, is back, making the most significant match of her career!

More »

June 2020

July 2020

The Beach Boys Tribute Show

The Beach Boys Tribute Show

Sat Jul 25 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£21 – £22

Come join a journey in time and space, back to the 1960s, across to the sunny shores of the Golden State of California where the surf sound was conceived.

More »
Carousel

Carousel

Wed Jul 29 @ 7.30 pm - Sun Aug 2 @ 2.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13 – £18

The retelling of Rogers and Hammerstein’s greatest musical Carousel

More »

August 2020

+ Export Events