Loading Events

← Back to Events

Grand Opera House

Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
+ Google Map

March 2019

Club Tropicana

Club Tropicana

Mon Mar 18 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Mar 23 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £47.40

The brand new 80s Musical from the producers of the hit UK tour of Hairspray

More »
Steeleye Span

Steeleye Span

Sun Mar 24 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£24.40 – £26.40

Fifty years since they first came together, Steeleye Span mark this milestone with a night of favourites and surprises from down the decades

More »
Blake

Blake

Wed Mar 27 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£25.15 – £29.15

With over 10 years singing together and their latest album going straight in at Number One, Brit Award Winning Blake is as fresh as ever

More »

April 2019

Edmond De Bergerac

Tue Apr 2 - Sat Apr 6
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £38.90

Meet the man behind the nose and discover the side-splitting comedy behind the celebrated story of Cyrano de Bergerac

More »
The Sound of Music

The Sound of Music

Sat Apr 13 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Apr 20 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13.90 – £33.90

This all-time family favourite will be presented with the usual style and energy York Stage are renowned for

More »

Rock Of Ages

Tue Apr 23 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Apr 27 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £54

The smash hit musical is back in the UK

More »

May 2019

Burn The Floor

Wed May 1 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£20.90 – £43.90

High-octane dance show starring Strictly Come Dancing 2018 champion Kevin Clifton, and the new Italian heartthrob, Graziano Di Prima

More »
Me And My Girl

Me And My Girl

Sat May 11 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 18 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£25.15 – £29.15

Pick Me Up Theatre bring the much-loved Me And My Girl to York's Grand Opera House with its string of wonderful Noel Gay tunes

More »
The Mousetrap

The Mousetrap

Mon May 20 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 25 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £37.50

Experience shuddering suspense and a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner

More »
Hello Again Neil Diamond

Hello Again Neil Diamond

Thu May 30 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £26.90

Using evocative imagery, video and narration to enhance the magic, Hello Again… takes you on a musical journey

More »

June 2019

Paul Merton’s Impro Chums

Paul Merton’s Impro Chums

Sat Jun 1 @ 8.00 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£27.15

From the producers of the critically acclaimed tours of Round the Horne and The Goon Show comes another radio comedy classic live on stage

More »
Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine

Mon Jun 3 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Jun 8 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £43.90

Based on the Oscar-winning film, Little Miss Sunshine is a new musical comedy

More »

The Rocky Horror Show

Mon Jun 10 - Sat Jun 15
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £47.50

This classic musical extravaganza will star Blue singer and Hollyoaks actor Duncan James as Frank

More »

Ian McKellen On Stage

Mon Jun 17 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£10.25 – £60.25

‘The show starts with Gandalf and will probably end with an invitation to act with me on stage’

More »

July 2019

Thriller Live

Thriller Live

Mon Jul 8 - Sat Jul 13
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £43.63

Experience over two hours of non-stop hits from pop to rock, soul to disco in a show that pays homage Jackson’s legendary live performances and innovative dance moves

More »

August 2019

Rhythm of the Dance

Rhythm of the Dance

Thu Aug 1 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £37

This dance and music extravaganza contains a wealth of Irish talent, an exciting 2-hour trip through hundreds of years of Irish dance and music

More »
A Vision of Elvis

A Vision of Elvis

Fri Aug 2 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £27.50

All costumes, instruments and stage set authentically recreated to give the feel and energy of a live Elvis concert

More »
The Rolling Stones Story

The Rolling Stones Story

Sat Aug 3 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £28

The​ ​Rolling​ ​Stones​ ​Story​ promises you an unforgettable Jumpin’ Jack Flash back in time

More »

September 2019

Shrek the Musical

Shrek the Musical

Fri Sep 13 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Sep 21 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£22.90 – £34.90

It’s a big, bright, beautiful world as Shrek the Musical arrives in York for the first time ever

More »

October 2019

The Magic of Motown

The Magic of Motown

Wed Oct 16 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£26.40 – £31.40

Music fans are invited to the biggest party of the year as the unstoppable Magic of Motown show steams into town

More »

November 2019

ABBA Mania

ABBA Mania

Sat Nov 16 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£14.90 – £29.40

ABBA Mania is now accepted as the world’s number one touring ABBA tribute production

More »

December 2019

June 2020

+ Export Events