Things to do in York today | YorkMix

Things to do in York today

Magic & Mystery

Magic & Mystery
Fri, June 22 @ 9.00 am - Sat, May 1 @ 5.00 pm
Barley Hall
2 Coffee Yard, Stonegate
York, YO1 8AR United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Explore the often fine line between science, religion and magic in medieval society.

Find out more »

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Fri, July 5 @ 10.00 am - Thu, December 31 @ 6.00 pm
York St Mary’s
Castlegate
York, YO1 7FR United Kingdom
+ Google Map

‘Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience’ is a travelling exhibition intended for a wide audience inc...

Find out more »

Future Greats: Aesthetica Art Prize 2020

Future Greats: Aesthetica Art Prize 2020
Sun, March 1 - Sun, February 28
York Art Gallery
Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United Kingdom
+ Google Map

The Aesthetica Art Prize returns with 18 shortlisted artists who make sense of our changing world, r...

Find out more »

The Heart of Yorkshire: Creativity and Culture in York Minster’s Collections

Sat, September 19 - Sun, January 17
York Minster Chapter house
Deangate
York, YO1 7HH United Kingdom
+ Google Map

This specially curated exhibition is a rare chance to see some of these amazing objects, to celebrat...

Find out more »

Human Nature

Wed, October 21 - Sun, January 24
York Art Gallery
Exhibition Square
York, YO1 7EW United Kingdom
+ Google Map

A triptych of installations under the banner of ‘Human Nature’, jointly curated by York Mediale ...

Find out more »

Aesthetica Short Film Festival 2020

Aesthetica Short Film Festival 2020
Tue Nov 3 - Mon Nov 30
Online
Virtual event - see weblink

The 10th Anniversary Edition of the Aesthetica Film Festival will take place from 3-30 November in a...

Find out more »

ASFF Special Events – Industry Marketplace: Engage, Network & Connect

ASFF Special Events – Industry Marketplace: Engage, Network & Connect
Tue Nov 3 - Mon Nov 30
Online
Virtual event - see weblink

Returning to ASFF for the second year, the Industry Marketplace finds a new home in an accessible, v...

Find out more »

The Rise of the Valkyrie: Mythical and Real Women of the Viking World

The Rise of the Valkyrie: Mythical and Real Women of the Viking World
Wed Nov 25 @ 6.30 pm
Online
Virtual event - see weblink

Life and death in a Viking battle depended not on military prowess, but on the favour of the valkyri...

Find out more »
There are no upcoming events at this time.