Loading Events

What’s on in York › Theatre

Events Search and Views Navigation

May 2019

The Mousetrap

The Mousetrap

Mon May 20 @ 7.30 pm - Sat May 25 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £37.50

Experience shuddering suspense and a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner

More »

Teechers

Tue May 21 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Jun 1 @ 7.30 pm
York Theatre Royal York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
£16.50

Teechers tells the hilarious story of an idealistic new teacher in his perilous first days inside a local comprehensive school

More »
Turn Of The Screw

Turn Of The Screw

Tue May 21 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Jun 1 @ 7.30 pm
York Theatre Royal York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
£15 – £33.50

This new adaptation of Henry James' iconic tale is a masterclass in stage-craft

More »

Redcoats

Tue May 28 @ 6.00 pm - 8.30 pm
Scarcroft Allotments Scarcroft Road
York, YO23 1NE United Kingdom

Join us as we delve into holiday huts, bonny babies and knobbly knees with guest appearances from Marlene Dietrich, Gracie Fields and Laurel and Hardy

More »
Hello Again Neil Diamond

Hello Again Neil Diamond

Thu May 30 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £26.90

Using evocative imagery, video and narration to enhance the magic, Hello Again… takes you on a musical journey

More »

June 2019

Paul Merton’s Impro Chums

Paul Merton’s Impro Chums

Sat Jun 1 @ 8.00 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£27.15

From the producers of the critically acclaimed tours of Round the Horne and The Goon Show comes another radio comedy classic live on stage

More »
Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine

Mon Jun 3 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Jun 8 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £43.90

Based on the Oscar-winning film, Little Miss Sunshine is a new musical comedy

More »
Electrolyte

Electrolyte

Tue Jun 4 @ 7.45 pm - Wed Jun 5 @ 7.45 pm
York Theatre Royal, York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
+ Google Map

Electrolyte is a multi-award-winning piece of gig theatre that powerfully explores mental health for a contemporary audience

More »
Black Box Showcase VI  Copy

Driving Miss Daisy

Fri Jun 7 @ 7.30 pm - Sat Jun 29 @ 7.30 pm
York Theatre Royal York Theatre Royal, St Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD
£15 – £33.50

An entertaining and heart-warming story of a growing friendship against the backdrop of the American Civil Rights movement

More »

The Rocky Horror Show

Mon Jun 10 - Sat Jun 15
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £47.50

This classic musical extravaganza will star Blue singer and Hollyoaks actor Duncan James as Frank

More »

Forbidden Nights

Fri Jun 14 @ 8.00 pm - 10.00 pm
York Barbican Paragon St
York, YO10 4NT
£27.10 – £32.75

Feel the heat as acrobats, fire acts, aerial artists and world-renowned circus performers flip and spin across the stage

More »

Ian McKellen On Stage

Mon Jun 17 @ 7.30 pm
Grand Opera House, Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
+ Google Map

‘The show starts with Gandalf and will probably end with an invitation to act with me on stage’

More »

Sister Act

Tue Jun 18 @ 7.30 pm - Wed Jun 19 @ 7.30 pm
Joseph Rowntree Theatre Haxby Road
York, YO31 8TA United Kingdom
£13.60 – £15.60

This is a truly feel good show about the power of friendship, sisterhood and music

More »

Hamlet – Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre

Tue Jun 25 - Sat Aug 31
Shakespeare’s Rose Theatre, Tower Street
York, YO1 9WD United Kingdom
+ Google Map

Considered by many to be Shakespeare’s greatest play, Hamlet is a dark and brooding psychological thriller

More »

July 2019

Thriller Live

Thriller Live

Mon Jul 8 - Sat Jul 13
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£13 – £43.63

Experience over two hours of non-stop hits from pop to rock, soul to disco in a show that pays homage Jackson’s legendary live performances and innovative dance moves

More »
+ Export Events