Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Loading Events

November 2018

A Victorian Christmas at York Castle Museum

Sat Nov 17 @ 9.30 am - Mon Dec 31 @ 5.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 9:30am, repeating until Mon, December 31

York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom
Included in the cost of museum admission.

Don’t miss this ever popular and award winning experience celebrating the true magic of Christmas past… Take a stroll over…

More »

A Father Christmas Experience at York Castle Museum

Sat Nov 17 @ 10.00 am - Mon Dec 24 @ 4.00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00am on Sunday and Saturday, repeating until Mon, December 24

One event on Tue, December 11 at 10:00am

One event on Tue, December 18 at 10:00am

One event on Fri, December 21 at 10:00am

One event on Mon, December 24 at 10:00am

York Castle Museum Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom

Meet Father Christmas and Discover the Magic of Christmas Past. Take part in our special Christmas trail, join in with…

More »

A Magical, Medieval Christmas Rediscovered

Thu, November 22 @ 10.00 am - Sat, January 5 @ 4.00 pm
Barley Hall 2 Coffee Yard, Stonegate
York, YO1 8AR United Kingdom
£3 – £6

This is your chance to discover the hidden history of the use of charms, potions and magic during Christmas celebrations in medieval York

More »

Santa’s Sweet Adventure

Sat Nov 24 @ 9.30 am - Mon Dec 24 @ 6.00 pm
York’s Chocolate Story King's Square
York, YO1 7LD United Kingdom
£5 – £14.95

Children will be able to meet Santa on special themed tours, in which they will complete a mission to help him save Christmas

More »

December 2018

Alice’s Winter Wonderland Afternoon Tea

Sun, December 2 @ 2.30 pm - Thu, January 10 @ 4.30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:30pm on Sunday, repeating until Sun, December 23

Don’t be late for a very important date! This festive season The Grand's Mad Hatters Afternoon Tea party is set…

More »

Cinderella

Fri, December 14 @ 6.30 pm - Sat, January 5 @ 6.30 pm
Grand Opera House Cumberland Street
York, YO1 9SW United Kingdom
£23.15 – £32.15

The classic pantomime returns

More »

Kate Rusby At Christmas

Tue Dec 18 @ 7.00 pm
York Barbican Paragon Street
York, YO10 4AG United Kingdom
£23.05 – £32.05

After fifteen years of enchanting audiences up and down the land, Kate's Christmas has become as much a part of the festivities as Christmas pudding itself

More »

A Christmas Carol

Tue, December 18 @ 7.45 pm - Tue, January 22 @ 7.45 pm
De Grey Rooms St. Leonard's Place
York, YO1 7HD United Kingdom

Celebrating the 160th anniversary of Dickens coming to York

More »
+ Export Events