Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Drop in Santa’s Grotto

Sat Dec 7 @ 11.45 am - 4.45 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sun, December 1 at 11.45 am

One event on Sat, December 7 at 11.45 am

One event on Sun, December 8 at 11.45 am

One event on Sat, December 14 at 11.45 am

One event on Sun, December 15 at 11.45 am

One event on Sat, December 21 at 11.45 am

One event on Sun, December 22 at 11.45 am

£8
Drop in Santa’s Grotto

In addition to our popular Father Christmas events in the House, we’ve persuaded the big man himself and one of his cheeky elves to take up residence in the cosy Courtyard Grotto!

Book a timed slot when you arrive at the Ticket Office, enjoy some elf entertainment and perhaps a hot chocolate and a festive treat from the Courtyard Cafe whilst you wait. Make sure you have your Christmas wishes and cameras at the ready when you enter Santa’s magical grotto!

All children can choose a small gift from Santa’s workshop store at the grotto as they leave.

Tickets cost £8 per child (additional to usual admission for non-members and children over 4), available on the day from the Ticket Office.

Please note: adults accompanying children are required to purchase either an inclusive (House & Gardens) or Gardens only ticket. These tickets can be bought on the day or booked online in advance and save 10%. Make the most of your day by visiting ‘The 12 Days of Christmas’ House installation, which is perfect for families to enjoy together. Please dress appropriately as the queue is likely to be outside.

Dates

Saturday 30th November

Sunday 1st December

Saturday 7th December

Sunday 8th December

Saturday 14th December

Sunday 15th December

Saturday 21st December

Sunday 22nd December

Times

11:45 to 12:45

12:45 to 13:45

13:45 to 14:45

14:45 to 15:45

15:45 to 16:45

Details

Date:
Sat Dec 7
Time:
11.45 am - 4.45 pm
Cost:
£8
Event Tags:
Website:
Event website »
Event Categories:

Castle Howard

Castle Howard
Coneysthorpe
York, YO60 7DA United Kingdom
+ Google Map