Loading Events

« All Events

Christmas at York Castle Museum

Sat Nov 16 @ 9.30 am - Sun Dec 22 @ 5.00 pm

Weekends till Christmas
Sat 16 November-Sun 17 November
Sat 23 November-Sun 24 November
Sat 30 November-Sun 1 December
Sat 7 December-Sun 8 December
Sat 14 December-Sun 15 December
Sat 21 December-Sun 22 December

 
Step foot into a story book full of Dickensian characters and surround yourself in the magic of Christmas past at York Castle Museum this festive season.

Every weekend from November 16 the museum’s decorated Victorian street Kirkgate will come to life – will you spot Ebenezer Scrooge as he walks the cobbles or other famous Charles Dickens characters such as Fagin and the Artful Dodger from Oliver Twist.

Shops will be stocked with festive displays and the street will be full of the sounds of the season, including choirs performing by the twinkling Christmas tree.

There is also the chance to create unforgettable memories with York’s favourite Father Christmas as he talks to children ahead of his busiest time of year.

 

Details

Start:
Sat Nov 16 @ 9.30 am
End:
Sun Dec 22 @ 5.00 pm
Website:
Event website »
Event Categories:

York Castle Museum

York Castle Museum
Eye of York
York, YO1 9RY United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
01904 687687
Website:
Venue website »